[vc_row padding_top=”30″ padding_bottom=”30″][vc_column width=”3/4″][vc_row_inner][vc_column_inner css=”.vc_custom_1431440614028{padding-bottom: 20px !important;}”][vc_column_text]

Winners 2016

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1493823165041{padding-top: 30px !important;padding-bottom: 30px !important;}”]The winners of the Nordic Beer Challenge 2016

There was indeed excitement among the participating breweries in Nordic Beer Challenge 2016 when the Danish minister of environment and food, Espen Lunde Larsen, revealed the winning beers and breweries of gold, silver and bronze medals on the big stage in the Forum August 25. The medal ceremony was part of the official program at the Copenhagen Beer and Whisky Festival held at Forum Copenhagen Aug 25-27, 2016.

read more 
see photos from the medal ceremoni in Forum Copenhagen



PRIMÁTOR English pale ale PRIMÁTOR a.s. CZ
Grimbergen Blonde Carlsberg Danmark A/S DK
Arriaca Rubia Cervezas Arriaca S.L. ES
The Pawns Pilsener non-gluten Coppersmith’s Brewery SE
Hausten Stjørdalsbryggeriet AS NO
Coppersmith’s White IPA Coppersmith’s Brewery SE
Inglorious Quad Inglorious Brew Stars BVBA BE
Midtfyns Imperial Stout Midtfyns Bryghus A/S DK
Drunken Sailor IPA CREW Republic Brewery DE
Dolden Sud – Bavarian IPA Riedenburger Brauhaus DE
Mexican Standoff Søgaards Bryghus DK
Nothing But Trouble Indslev Bryggeri DK
Limfjordsporter Thisted Bryghus DK



Nordenfjords Håndbryg – STOUT Viborg Bryghus DK
Krenkerup Rauchbier Krenkerup DK
Foundation 11 – Pale Ale CREW Republic Brewery DE
Nøgne Ø American Pale Ale Nøgne Ø Det kompromissløse bryggeri A/S NO
Arriaca Porter Cervezas Arriaca S.L. ES
Jopen Hoppenbier Jopen Brewery NL
Jacobsen Porter Husbryggeriet Jacobsen DK
Northsea IPA Jopen Brewery NL
Black Swan Søgaards Bryghus DK
Bryghuset No5 Sort Dessertøl Holbæk Bryghus ApS DK
Kissmeyer Hole in the World BR Kissmeyer Beer DK
Piquenbauer Goodbeer,s.l. (Barcelona Beer Company) ES
Nøgne Ø German Pale Ale Nøgne Ø Det kompromissløse bryggeri A/S NO
The Oracle White Pony Microbrewery IT
Arriaca Centeno Cervezas Arriaca S.L. ES
Kissmeyer Barrel Reserve Dark Side of the Moon Imperial Porter Kissmeyer Beer DK
Happy Hoppy Viking Hornbeer DK
Sour Cherry Lindheim Ølkompani NO




Amarillo & Citra Indslev Bryggeri DK
Sr Lobo Goodbeer,s.l. (Barcelona Beer Company) ES
Røgøl Hornbeer DK
Forårsfryd Kølster malt og øl DK
Jacobsen Saaz Blonde Husbryggeriet Jacobsen DK
Thagaard Thisted Bryghus DK
Bombay Pale Ale Baldersbrønde Bryggeri DK
Pils´s not Dead Søgaards Bryghus DK
Pilegrimspilsener Sundbytunet bryggeri & destilleri AS NO
7:45 Escalation – Double IPA CREW Republic Brewery DE
Barley Wine LERVIG NO
Nøgne Ø Saison Réserve Nøgne Ø Det kompromissløse bryggeri A/S NO


Medals distributed among countries and beers

get an overview here

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/4″][vc_column_text]104428 - NBC Logo2016[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]